top of page

Senior Artists at it Again

Once again, my Senior Art students have pushed themselves beyond what they were capable of just months ago. Their summer homework included a series of challenging art prompts, and they were left to their own devices to interpret and solve these in their own ways.

I knew they would arrive in August with impressive works and works-in-progress, but I was just thrilled to see it for myself! These, along with September composition challenges, are shaping up to have impressive portfolio potential.

In addition to producing some killer artwork, my seniors have stepped up and taken the lead to formally present work for critique and facilitate critiques among Art III students. This mentoring of my Juniors by my Seniors is one of the most valuable experiences that both groups have in my class.Way to go Seniors! I’m proud of you!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page